LCS Names 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year

LCS Names 2018-2019 Teachers of the Year
Posted on 08/04/2018
LCS System Teacher of the Year Stephanie Peterson with Superintendent Wes TaylorCongratulations to our Lowndes System Teacher of the Year, Stephanie Peterson!  Stephanie is a 2nd-grade teacher at Westside Elementary School.  As a teacher, Stephanie has high expectations of her students.  As much as she pushes learning, she also teaches her students life lessons about being better people, taking care of others, and being the best they can be.  Her tireless, out-of-the-box teaching style engages all students while motivating them through personal relationships and enthusiasm.

Congratulations also to our school-level Teachers of the Year!
Lowndes County Schools system Teachers of the Year
Our 2018-2019 Lowndes County Schools Teachers of the Year: Julie Hoff, LHS; Wendy Newman, HMS; Daniel Farnum, MBE; Sandy Alcidonice, PGM; Stephanie Peterson, WES; Dr. Candi Strassburg, PMLC; Wendy Spell, CES; Stacie Youngblood, PGE; Sue Van Nortwick, LMS; Jessica Dillard, DES; Dottie Davis, HES; and Joy Robinson, LPE.

Thanks to our partnership with our local State Farm Insurance Agents, all of our Teachers of the Year will receive a fully-paid trip to The Ron Clark Academy, in Atlanta, Georgia!