Announcements‎ > ‎

LEIF Seeks 2017 Distinguished Alumnus Nominations

posted Jan 26, 2017, 9:23 AM by LAVERNE ROME
The Lowndes Education Improvement Foundation (LEIF) is seeking nominations for the Lowndes County Schools Distinguished Alumnus Award. This award, created in 2006, is offered to honor former students who have translated their Lowndes County Schools’ experience into distinguished service in the public, business, professional, or educational community.  It is also the mission of the award to inspire current students to aspire to similar achievements, and to underscore the importance of exploiting the fine educational opportunities offered by the Lowndes County School System.
Past recipients of this award include:
2016 - Robert Soper
2015 - Dr. Kevin Williams
2014 - Rhett Akins
2013 - Dr. Stephen Zeigler
2012 – Hugh C. Chancy
2011 - John T. Milhous, III
2010 - Cathy Biles Parker
2009 – Dr. Curt Starling
2008 – Randall Godfrey
2007 – Representative Amy Carter
2006 – Jay Platt
Applications for the 2017 award are due by February 10.  The award will be presented at the annual LEIF banquet on April 27.  

Note:  Nomination packets are kept on file and they carryover from year to year.  If your nominee from previous years was not selected, the packet will be considered as is on file or you may contact LaVerne Rome to make revisions by February 10.  

Click on link below to access nomination form.
Jan 26, 2017, 9:23 AM